Type:

International

Curriculum:

British

Schools have very different fee ranges depending on year group hence for simplicity, these "$" sign ratings are meant to denote the relative price difference of the average annual school fees between education institutions in the same category.

Preschool  : 5,000 - 20,000  

Primary     : 7,500 - 35,000

Secondary: 10,000 - 80,000

Tertiary     : 18,000 - 60,000 

Value for Money

Member Review

Editor’s Review

Editor’s Review

Member Review

Value for Money

Schools have very different fee ranges depending on year group hence for simplicity, these "$" sign ratings are meant to denote the relative price difference of the average annual school fees between education institutions in the same category.

Preschool  : 5,000 - 20,000  

Primary     : 7,500 - 35,000

Secondary: 10,000 - 80,000

Tertiary     : 18,000 - 60,000 

Type:

International

Curriculum:

British

Editor’s Review

Member Review

Value for Money

Fees

Overview

Overview

Overview

  • Levels Offered
    Primary, Secondary
  • Address
    118, Jalan Choo Lip Kung, Taman Taynton View, 56000 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • School Population
  • Website
  • Facebook
  • Phone
    603-9101-8880
  • Email
    enquiry.kl@ucsiinternationalschool.edu.my
  • School Type
    International
  • Curriculum Offered
    British
  • Schedule
    September - July
  • School Hours
     Primary Years (7.50am-3.00pm)
     Secondary Years (7.45am-3.25pm)

About

About

UCSI International School Kuala Lumpur

UCSI INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL KUALA LUMPUR


Preparing 21 st Century Students For A Global Society
Integrating 21 st Century Skills into Core Curriculum
While maintaining a strong focus on core curriculum which includes Cambridge school curriculum
with Cambridge IGCSE and International Primary Curriculum, we aim to complement the formal
curriculum with a series of CCAs. Through our unique CCA experiences, our students can exhibit soft
skills like creativity, leadership abilities, teamwork, flexibility, communication skills, resilience and an
enterprising spirit that will enable them to stay relevant for the future.


Character Education
We equip students with character virtues, values, and practical wisdom to be able to make a positive
difference to their communities and the world around them. Although success is important, the
journey to achieve their goal is also vital. Therefore, we aim to develop high achieving students with
virtues such as integrity, honesty and empathy.


Expatriate Teachers with International Teaching Experience
Our multinational teachers are all well qualified and experienced not only to deliver our
international curriculum, but also educate our students to be global citizens.


Supported by Apple Education Technology & Resources
Supported by Apple education tools and resources such as the Everyone Can Create & Everyone Can
Code programmes, find out how we integrate technology and IT skills into core curriculum and CCA
programmes to ensure our students have the skills to succeed in the fast-paced development of the
21st century.


School Facilities of International Standards
Our school provides a wide range of sports, laboratory and studio facilities such as Makerspace Lab,
Creative Arts Studio, Swimming Pool, Multi-purpose Sports Court, ICT & Robotics Lab, Gym, Music
Studio, Performing Arts Studio and many more!



Documents

S.No DocumentDownload
1 Introduction to UIS (KL Campus) Download
2 UCSI Schools KL (A4 Print) Download
3 UIS KL Fees (Founding Student Rate) Download

Review

Review

Review Score

20 Customer Reviews 3.8 out of 5 Reviews

5
65.00%
4
0%
3
10.00%
2
0%
1
25.00%

Most recent reviews

Henry Junior

Relation: Parent

Date: 21st Mar 2020

Overall Satisfaction :

Teaching Quality :

This school is not a good school. The students are unhappy. The teachers does not even know how to teach , or even handle a situation. For example, if something happens that includes a student , they will not listen to the student and just think what they want to think. They will not listen and just handle the situation as they want to. Sometimes they will even force the student to agree to what they did not do. They treat students differently. When there is a situation , the teacher only listens to one side and not to all the sides and start judging people. They will not be clear of the situation before they even handle it. I will not advice any parent to let their beloved child to come in this school. My friends son was in this school and now he regrets it. I hope that the parents will have a second thought about this school.

Activities :

jenny park

Relation: Parent

Date: 23rd Nov 2019

Overall Satisfaction :

Teaching Quality :

To all the parents who are interested in this school, I personally do not encourage you to send your kids here if you consider their mental health and their happiness. Some teachers were not professional enough in teaching, what they did were playing videos from youtube instead of teaching and explaining stuff to us personally, things that we learnt are not mostly based on IGCSE syllabus (*bio*), giving out past year papers as exam papers as well as mock exam papers which we can find answers sheet online easily, I clap for you. Teachers teaching skills are getting worse year by year while all the good teachers left and I just wanna say good luck to my juniors. One star for no bullying in this school and those people that I met, at least they are better than those teachers here. I'm glad that I'm no longer being a student of this school.

Activities :

Priyanka Gupta

Relation: Parent

Date: 21st Dec 2019

Overall Satisfaction :

Teaching Quality :

Its not a good choice at all. Your child may face racism and teachers are very biased. Very poor in handling situations among students. I son attended it for around 2 years and I am still sorry for that. Initial years of student are very crucial so please parents think before taking your decision.

Activities :

sayid manduuu

Relation: Parent

Date: 25th Jan 2020

Overall Satisfaction :

Teaching Quality :

UCSI int' school is just another expansion of their work from UCSI group. There is NO depth in the quality they provide and I don't see professionalism neither passion which should be planted in teachers mind. They named the school international as they see the business model is lucrative in the market, but it is yet too early to call themselves to be the one - 90% of the students are local. Foreigners do not buy such school, because they have high standard and it is quite logical to compare with other international schools in KL.

Activities :

V L

Relation: Parent

Date: 15th Mar 2020

Overall Satisfaction :

Teaching Quality :

They have finally moved Ms Alice from her position. It is about time... so many teachers have left in such a short period of time. The building is old and falling apart. Toilets are dirty and there is no hand soap or paper towels. COVID is a serious issue these days and having no toiletries makes it worse. Keep children safe and stay away from this school.

Activities :

Bao zizi

Relation: Parent

Date: 16th May 2020

Overall Satisfaction :

Teaching Quality :

This is a typical international school in the Klang Valley offering the usual suspect: Cambridge International curriculum. It's an established, purpose-built school for many years in Subang Jaya with sufficient facilities to serve their clients but its location in a light industry area is hardly a conducive environment for learning if one considers the noise and air pollution generated from within the SS13 vicinity of the "old Subang Jaya". The school building gives you the impression that it has not been through a maintenance schedule for years. It seems that its main objective is to cater to the needs of the growing middle class families in a highly congested Subang Jaya area on a classical economic model of profit maximization at the expense of their biggest clients and asset: their students! This is because the quality of teaching is mediocre at best and it seemingly lacks the ethos of an international school which is often the case with most 'international schools' in Malaysia. One should really check out Sri KL School located in the nearby SS15 area of Subang Jaya or Sunway International School (which offers the Ontario curriculum of Canada) in Bandar Sunway as both are just a stone's throw away, before committing to having your child's education at this school at any level. Fees at Sri KL or Sunway International may be a little higher but the provision of facilities, the quality of teaching and student's experience are really on a higher rung compared to UCSI's. [Disclaimer: I have no personal interest at all with regards to international schools as business or educational entities].

Activities :

Rachel Leong

Relation: Parent

Date: 11th Sep 2020

Overall Satisfaction :

Teaching Quality :

Cambridge ICE is a group award for Cambridge IGCSE

Activities :

Ritu Rahman

Relation: Parent

Date: 9th Jul 2020

Overall Satisfaction :

Teaching Quality :

Good school ???

Activities :

Asya Kolesyanova

Relation: Parent

Date: 21st Aug 2020

Overall Satisfaction :

Teaching Quality :

Good school, my douther studies here! Facility old,but I can see progress in her knowledges , what is more important! -School bas very expensive ,school  place not convenient

Activities :

Flexsoft Technology bd

Relation: Parent

Date: 23rd Mar 2020

Overall Satisfaction :

Teaching Quality :

Expensive but good quality of education

Activities :

NinJ360

Relation: Parent

Date: 14th Feb 2020

Overall Satisfaction :

Teaching Quality :

This is a very good school indeed <3

Activities :

Kay C

Relation: Parent

Date: 28th Jan 2020

Overall Satisfaction :

Teaching Quality :

Wonderful school, great staff, happy kids. I've been around since the school opened, UCSI has one of the largest amounts of truly highly trained expat staff. Alice Ong is absolutely one of the greatest people I've ever known and everyone has benefited so much from her 30+ years of experience mostly in America. It's sad to see so many people without their full or real names leaving such poor reviews.

Activities :

yeinfei chong

Relation: Parent

Date: 29th Apr 2020

Overall Satisfaction :

Teaching Quality :

Good facilities and helpful teacher.

Activities :

Willie Tan

Relation: Parent

Date: 16th May 2020

Overall Satisfaction :

Teaching Quality :

Good value for competitive fees.

Activities :

Kenneth Kueh

Relation: Parent

Date: 14th Jun 2020

Overall Satisfaction :

Teaching Quality :

Good environment and well equipped facilities. Quality education with reasonable price,

Activities :

Lionel Loke

Relation: Parent

Date: 11th Jul 2020

Overall Satisfaction :

Teaching Quality :

If you’re looking for a school that focuses beyond the IGCSE paper, UCSI International School is my recommendation. One of the best teachers here is Mr. Roland, who is an Austrian Olympian. He’s a teacher who believe in the importance of both mental and physical strength, which is important in our child’s growth, especially at this age

Activities :

Jeffery Goh

Relation: Parent

Date: 24th Aug 2020

Overall Satisfaction :

Teaching Quality :

Majority of teachers here are international. Although the accent of some of the teachers may be hard to adapt at first, but after attending the classes, my child is learning new languages every day, as well as the cultures of the teachers’ home country. Ms. Shereen has been a great example in nurturing my child’s growth. I highly recommend parents to let you child experience a truly international education experience here in UCSI.

Activities :

Connor Wong

Relation: Parent

Date: 30th Sep 2020

Overall Satisfaction :

Teaching Quality :

In all honesty, I was skeptical to send my son here initially as the school looks rather old. However, after attending their Open Day and spoke to the principal, Ms. Alice, as well as various teachers, I decided to give the school a try for my son’s educational needs. After a year here, he has become a totally different person, from a shy boy to such an outspoken person! Even my wife is shocked. The relationship between student and teacher here are great and classes are kept at small groups. We are excited to see how he will further develop from here.

Activities :

Ryan Tung

Relation: Parent

Date: 10th Oct 2020

Overall Satisfaction :

Teaching Quality :

One of the few international schools in Malaysia that focuses on developing a student’s social skills. Beyond preparing for IGCSE, the teachers here are committed to deliver the right approaches to bring out the best in my daughter. Coming from other international schools in KL, UCSI has delivered a memorable journey for my daughter’s growth. Thank you to all teachers for all your hard work. Keep it up!

Activities :

Aaron Wong

Relation: Parent

Date: 29th Oct 2020

Overall Satisfaction :

Teaching Quality :

UCSI has gone through major transformation in the past few years. Few years ago, I enrolled my daughter to UCSI but we left after a year as the turnover rate of teachers was rather high. However, my daughter did not enjoy her time in the other school that we sent her too, and one of our friends actually recommended UCSI when we were looking for her to continue her studies. We were shocked at first, but looking at how much his son has grown in the past year, we decided to give it a try again. And I have to say, I am impressed! The teachers here are very committed in teaching, and my daughter is so close to all of them too. Not sure if any changes occur in the past 2 years, but I am happy with the school’s transformation. One comment if I have to give, will be to improve the cafeteria’s food.

Activities :